Can Insurance Companies ask for co pay?

Can Insurance Companies ask for co pay?

I never got into an accident before and once I did it had to be a hit and run. I bought a brand new car and want the repair to be done by the dealership (they have their own collision center) but the insurance company is saying that I need to pay 20% of the total repair cost and my deductible. I live in the state of California.

ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web page where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2buncratapawoo

RELATED FAQS:
Cheap Young Male Driver – Car Insurance Provider?
Thought I would add… I’ve tried a quote with my mum & me as a named driver… cheapest was Virgin money @ 2,500 Cheapest Quote on my own policy was around 2,660 I’ve also been offered a 6 month policy from InsuranceFactory.co.uk were after the 6 months I get 2 years no claims bonus… but this is 1,400 for the 6 months. It’s all soooooooo expensive!!! =["

This is a NASCAR sponsor related question. Have you ever used Nationwide Insurance?
I wanted to say that our car insurance is with GEICO. Our house insurance is with State Farm. We are looking at bundling the policies and have found American Family Insurance to be the least expensive. We have quotes from GEICO, State Farm, American Family, half of a quote from Nationwide (with absolutely no follow up by them to several questions we emailed). I am going to leave this question open for a while longer. Thanks, everyone, who has taken the time to answer thus far!"

Will this up my car insurance?
If I buy a normal Volkswagen MKV Golf, and get a new bumper fitted and put some black alloys on it, will it up the insurance by much? I’m not trying to ‘chav’ it up, I simply want more of an R32/Jetta bumper and grille. I also want to have the interior retrimmed in white leather, how much would this up the insurance by? Thank you :)"

How do I get international auto insurance?..?
How do I get international auto insurance?

What happens if my auto policy lapses? Can I get auto insurance again?
Can new insurance be gotten in the near future?

What is Important Benefits of Term Life Insurance?
I just read this blog and it is very useful with good links and quite informative. please share your comment here… Thanks Lee

My First Car Help Saxi VTS or R32 Golf?
Ok i am now 24 and i dont drive yet , I will be Driving in Jun July time ! I want to get my self nice car and i have 10.000 saved at the moment . . Should i get Saxi VTS or R32 Golf ? I want a car thats quick and to show them stupid kids that race around the town that im better x LOL"

How to get cheaper auto insurance on a Avalanche?
I am trying to get an Avalanche insured but its way more expensive than my current mid-90’s Tahoe. I am 21 yr. male under my parent’s policy and we all have our own cars….my question is: If I remove my tahoe (leaving 2 cars total) and my grandma puts me on her insurance policy, will my parents’ insurance company still keep me on their policy even though I am a primary driver on my grandmas? I want to put my avalanche under my parent’s policy and keep my dad as a primary driver on both his truck and my avalanche because that would be way cheaper."

What is the best private health insurance in California?
I am working at a company in California where there is no health insurance offered so I need to get private insurance. Any suggestions on any good private health insurance companies?

"I got in a hit and run accident with my step dads car, will his insurance cover his car do to the accident not being my fault?"
So i was driving with my step dad and we got hit by a truck. The truck drove off fast so we didn’t get no licence plate or nothing. Which is considered a hit and run, so if it wasn’t my fault will his insurance cover his car? Or how do we go on about that. And i am not on his insurance but i do have my own and have a licence."

Questions about Obama’s healthcare fine.?
Ok so a heard that if Obama’s health care bill passed than there would be a fine placed on people who don’t buy insurance. I saw him admitting it on video so please don’t try to dispute it. In the video he says that he would never fine people for not being able to afford insurance then goes on to say that insurance would be made affordable for everyone. So I have two quests. 1. When he says that insurance would be made affordable for everyone is he talking about his gov. run option? 2. If so, does that mean that people who can’t afford private insurance either have to accept his government run health care plan or pay this fine?"

Insurance charges my bank account?
Insurance charges my bank account?

Got into a car accident.. It was my fault?
It was so minor the police officer even said so. There was 2 small marks on her bumper from my license plate on her car and no damage to my car. I have insurance but figured it wouldn’t be too expensive to pay out of pocket. She told me the estimate she got from the Toyota dealer is $530 and she would need $160 for 3 day rent a car from Hertz. She is not willing to get estimates from anywhere else. I told her to email the estimate over to me. My insurance is through Liberty Mutual with a $500 deductible. Should I involve them or just go out of pocket?

Who knows a cheap health insurances?
Please does anyone know of a better and affordable health insurances, I am expecting so I really need to have insurance otherwise I can’t afford the bills."

Insurance for young drivers?
Hey, i’m a young male who passed his test recently and the insurance quotes I have been getting have been eye popping. Just over 4,000 my quotes have been. I live in the city and dont have a garage or driveway etc and know that can effect the premium but I want a diesel which is insurance group 3, does that have major effect on the premium? I need a little advice on how to go about this"

Can my wife and I afford a new bmw?
I make $13.39/40 hrs a week, my wife makes $300/week. We are in our mid 30s. I have 3 kids and 1 dog, rent is 800/month everything included but its kinda in the ghetto. I pay 280 child support every month and wife gets $1200/month for child support. Can we afford a bmw wife is embarrassed driving a junker? Please be honest but respectful."

How Do I get a reasonable car insurance price for a seventeen year old boy in the UK?
I’m sixteen at the moment, but I’m looking at insurance prices and they’re ridiculous! (I got a quote of 5000 at one point :l) Have you got any tips for how to get a lower premium. Thanks. A really comprehensive list would be great because I have no idea! I have tried looking at insurance group one cars, but the prices are still really high."

"Being in the military, can I drive in WA with CA auto insurance?"
Im in the military stationed in WA and my home state is California. As of now I’m insured with gieco with a policy from california, can I use the same policy in Washington or I would have to buy auto insurance in washington?"

Does having big bore kit affect the insurance cost?
Im looking at buying a vespa scooter registered as a 50cc, im 16 years old, and was wondering because it has a 110cc big bore kit fitted on it how this would effect the insurance cost? Thanks for any help."

Car insurance question?
I currently own a Peugeot 206 on which the insurance is due for renewal at the beginning of December and is going to cost me somewhere in the region of 800. I am now, however looking into buying a Golf which would cost me around 950 to insure if I was to start the policy from scratch. My question is if I go on to insure my Peugeot for 800, if I buy a Golf say, a month, afterwards will it cost me a lot more to change the car over or will it just be like the diference between the 2 quotes for a year? I really don’t want to waste hundreds of pounds by changing the cars over a month or two into the policy."

How can i get car insurance on a car that is not in my name or my husbands name?
Our car (or my husbands car you might say) is legally"" my father-in-law’s because its registered in his name. My husband’s car insurance is also under his father"

No proof of insurance citation in Michigan?
My boyfriend I were stopped on the 30th because my plate was covered with snow (actually the whole back end was), the state officer stopped us right in front of our house. He thought I was covering it on purpose, until I explained to him that we just got done doing a 4 hour trip and I hit a few snow storms along the way. He even went as far to ask me about the Xbox in my backseat and if the plate actually went with the car. Anyway, I gave him my expired insurance and told him that I was waiting for my new one in the mail, which wasn’t the truth, I was just afraid of getting my car impounded or something. He gave me a warning for the covered plate and a citation for having expired insurance, which he then went ahead and told me that I had 10 days to go to the courthouse and show proof of insurance for the date I was pulled over. It will be 10 days tomorrow and I haven’t been to the courthouse yet, mostly because it was new years and then we got a massive snow storm (they shut all government buildings down) and it’s still hard to drive on the roads, because they never really cleaned them up, so getting out of town is a bit hard. On the back of the citation it says that if I don’t contact them or show up before or on those 10 days, my license will be suspended if it was a traffic violation. I’m willing to pay the fines, but does anyone know how much they will be for my state? Also, could I just call them tomorrow morning and talk to someone or do I have to show up? Can I do a payment plan? Will my license become suspended? This is my first and only offense, so I’m not sure how to go about this kind of thing. I know it’s stupid to drive without insurance, but it’s hard paying $200 to $300 a month for no-fault insurance (not sure why it’s so high here, I’ve never had any accidents or anything) when I don’t make enough at a job that I have to drive to get to. Please don’t harp on me about it, I just want help with this."

How much does scooter insurance cost in Ontario?
How much does scooter insurance cost in Ontario?

Car total by unlicensed and uninsured driver…what to do?
My car was being driven by my husband,an excluded driver on my insurance, and was hit by a driver running through a red light. The driver has no insurance and no license so I doubt I will recover anything from her but my insurance company won’t pay anything as well. Will my GAP coverage still pay the difference between the totaled value and the cost of my lien?"

"Closing on a house, need the title insurance?"
So far this home buying process has been hell, and I am ready to close this month rather than next month… But our broker said, to close by the end of July, it depends on when they recieve the title insurance… Everything is done on our end, basically we are just waiting on the sellers to do their part… Could it really take longer than a month to get the title insurance? And, what is title insurance? Thanks in advance"
Can Insurance Companies ask for co pay?
I never got into an accident before and once I did it had to be a hit and run. I bought a brand new car and want the repair to be done by the dealership (they have their own collision center) but the insurance company is saying that I need to pay 20% of the total repair cost and my deductible. I live in the state of California.
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web page where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2buncratapawoo
I own a senior care company. we put caregivers in the home of senior citizens…. what do.it requires of us to be able to accept insurance.?
Such as medicaid/medicare

"Insurance cost, coupe vs sedan?"
Estimation please, is the cost difference very minimal or in the hundreds/month?"

How much would car insurance cost? ?
I’m 18 and live I’m Maryland. I want to get a car but want an idea of how much car insurance will cost

How Much Does Life Insurance Cost ?
how much life insurance i need, for how many years, and what can i afford to pay?"

Health insurance for non-residents of any state?
I live part-time in California and part-time in Washington, though my residency status is in California. When I purchase health insurance, am I allowed to only purchase it from California because I am legally a resident there? Or can I also purchase it from Washington? If I can only purchase from California, will I also be able to use it within Washington?"

Is BMW a good car for a teenager?
My son will be getting his license in a month. I have been telling him to start looking for cars and noticed that he is leaning more towards an older BMW. He found a 2003 BMW 325Ci with 134,000 miles. We went and test drove the car today and it is really clean considering how old the car is and rides smooth. There has only been one previous owner, and has a clean title. I understand that BMW maintenance repairs are fairly expensive which brings me to my next question.. He has mentioned to me that when he gets the car he is going to put it on coilovers to lower it. Would that be a good idea? Would it effect suspension or anything(in a negative way)? A little random, sorry. But was just curious"

Question about auto insurance?
I’ve never had a car before so this is new for me. I don’t have auto insurance yet and I’m going to check out a car today. In order to drive it home I will need auto insurance but I’m not sure if I’m getting the car yet. I already have my quotes set up and if I decide to get the car I can call and set it up right there but the policy doesn’t go into effect until tomorrow. Can I still drive the car home?

How do you insure a used car from a private party on the way home?
If i buy a used car from a private party a few hundred miles from me how do i legally drive the car back to be registered in my state of PA. I called insurance company and they said they cant give me coverage until it is registered however the person who owns the car from when i buy it from them should have insurance to cover me on the way back. Is this true?

Staying on my mother’s health insurance?
I’m 19 years old, in good health, and moving out. My mother has been laid off and is getting a job out of state which is forcing me to move out (i’m not complaining just informing). She will be on cobra health insurance until the new job’s health insurance kicks in but I was wondering if I’d still be able to be covered under her new job’s insurance if we aren’t living together. The only reason I ask this is because I am currently working part time at a job that offers health insurance but it is $70 per month. If it were up to me I’d go without health insurance but she informed me that it is required by law now (yay). I’ve read in some places that I would be able to stay covered by my mother’s insurance until age 26 but I’ve also read in other places that if my job offers health insurance I cannot be covered on someone else’s as a dependent. I live in Georgia if that matters! Any tips/suggestions welcomed, thanks!"

How Do I Claim Life Insurance Benefits?
What to do to claim life insurance benefits?

Affordable motorcycle insurance?
I live in Michigan and currently have motorcycle insurance w/Progressive. Unfortunately, they only offer an annual rate at $230.00. Living in the midwest, I only ride the bike for 5 to 6 months if I’m lucky. Do you know of a reputable insurance carrier that offers monthly or 3 to 6 months coverage??? Its ridiculous to pay for an entire year when I barely ride for half. Thanks!"

It is my understanding that you can change health insurance each year but not dental insurance?
With health insurance…… I understand you can change plans each year (and in a way you kind of HAVE TO change plans each year because the system makes you do that)……… but with Dental Insurance…….. they have a 6-month waiting period before they cover basic care"" (stuff like cavity fillings"

"I bought a good life insurance for my family, Just how much does McCain loves 303 million Americans?
If I die my home will be safe and paid off… If McCain dies I can only imagine and hope and pray nothing BAD happens

Minimum insurance for heating/plumbing business in Ca?
What is the minimum insurance that an owner of a heating/plumbing business must have in California?

Good car insurance deals?
can someone please tell me where i can get the best car insurance deals?? Thanks

What would be a good affordable car for a first time driver ?
What would be a good affordable first car, i’m 19 and how much would the insurance be for a first time driver ?"

Insurance for a vehicle you are not using for a while?
We are buying a used vehicle. We are going to park it until next spring, however. Do you need insurance by law for a vehicle that is not being used? Or is there a cheaper insurance plan you can get? We live in Michigan."

Mobile home homeowners insurance question?
I have had a policy in force for nearly 2 years that i bought online from American Modern, or American Family Home (the paperwork has both names on it) and i have recently made an acquaintance with a local insurance agent that would like to write me a policy with Foremost Insurance. She seems to think that since i bought the policy online that if i had a claim it would be denied and because i don’t know who i am doing business with i could potentially get or be getting ripped off. I told her i sent pictures of my home and property to the company prior the approval and policy in force. So, is one insurance company better than another? Or, just this person just want my money? Thanks in advance."

16 for 2 months and havent recieved my national insurance card?
I have been 16 for 2 months and i still haven’t received my national insurance card. I haven’t moved house or anything. (sorry if its in the wrong category :L)

Home Owner’s Insurance?
I’m hurt my foot not even a year ago. May 22, 2012. I was at my neighbor’s house when her husband called, She was outside in her pasture fixing a fence. I went to take the cell phone out to her. I forgot to put on my shoes. As I was walking, I was about 5 feet from her and my older brother. And I fell to the ground. A Re-bar about the width of a pinky went through my left foot inbetween the toe by the pinky going 4 inches inside. I had to stay in the hospital for 8 days. Almost losing my foot. I have no feeling in my toe but at the top of my foot, just touching it causes me to feel pain. Is it possible for her Home Owner’s Insurance to pay at least half or all my medical bills? I owe over $36,000. This also Happened in Oklahoma, and I moved to Missouri back in November (don’t know if that would affect my chances). My mother decided that she didn’t want my neighbor to pay for it. And I’m disagreeing."

"What is the MAX for pain and suffering, coverd by insurance companies in CA?"
What I’m trying find out is what is the max, and what is fair, and what is likely, to get from a car accident? IF you know someone that knows forward this to them please!! I have over $10K in Medical and another 10K for missed work, plus I’m still not back to 80% moreover, am still in pain 90% of the day and night, 18 months later. So that is that worth?? If you asked me its millions, but I was told $35,000 was the max the insurance company will cover. Which is all the lawyer will really go after, right?? The insurance is offering to pay out 35K now, what do I do!! I could hire a lawyer, but would I get any more! I think not!! Moreover I would net less; after the lawyer takes their 30% and expenses, right?? What should I do and how to do it?"

Does a person ALWAYS need a Co-signer for a AUTO LOAN?
Does a person ALWAYS need a Co-signer for a AUTO LOAN?

Can my Friend put me under his car insurance?
I am 18 Years old and have had m licence for less than a year but when I get a quote from an insurance company they tell me that I have to pay within the 300-400 range because I have little experience, never had insurance, have no credit and I am a noob… Well, even though I am only driving my car 10 miles a day, it seems like they do not want to trust me on the road. So I asked my friends (because my mom doesnt drive, and I dont get along too well with my family) and he is willing to put me under his insurance… But can he? Would he be the owner of the car and I would be the co-driver? Just let me know any ways I can work this out… Thanks."

"Estimate for obamacare cost – $2.6 trillion (& growing). 6.7 uninsureds signed up (and dropping). Amounts to $388,059 per person. Worth it?"
That is for ten years – comes to $38,805.90 per year per person."

"I have found that my home insurance has lapsed, how would I go about getting insurance now?"
I have found that my home insurance has lapsed, how would I go about getting insurance now?"
Can Insurance Companies ask for co pay?
I never got into an accident before and once I did it had to be a hit and run. I bought a brand new car and want the repair to be done by the dealership (they have their own collision center) but the insurance company is saying that I need to pay 20% of the total repair cost and my deductible. I live in the state of California.
ANSWER: I suggest that you try this web page where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSURECOMPAREQUOTES.US/index.html?src=WP2buncratapawoo

Leave a Reply

